University of Patras

AtticaEastern Macedonia and ThraceNorth AegeanWestern GreeceWestern MacedoniaEpirusThessalyIonian IslandsCentral MacedoniaCreteSouth AegeanPeloponneseCentral Greece

The University of Patras is the third largest university in Greece. It was founded in 1964 with the vision of being a model university that cultivates the spirit of international cooperation and scientific progress.

The University of Patras has 7 faculties, 35 departments with their respective undergraduate programs, as well as 49 postgraduate programs. In addition to education, the University of Patras has distinguished itself in the fields of basic and applied research. It has gained international visibility for pioneering research in all fields, while some of its Departments, Laboratories and Clinics have been designated as Centers of Excellence, based on International Evaluation.

Members of the Department of Educational Sciences and Social Work are directly involved in the project that shall be implemented. The Department is a result of the merger between TEI and AEI (Law 4610/2019, article 36, §2, phrase 2.aa). It accepted 360 students for the first time during the academic year 2019-2020. The Social Work Division trains students as Social Workers based not only on their thorough theoretical education but also on the cultivation of social awareness, which leads to social action. In this sense, the Social Work Division is particularly interested in research and action, which intervene in social reality by shaping policies for socially vulnerable groups.

Έργα του φορέα-εταίρου


Increased citizen participation in civic activities